Previous recipients of the Jeanne E. Griffith Mentoring Award

- 2004 Beth A Kilss (Internal Revenue Service)
- 2005 Renee Miller (Energy Information Administration)
- 2006 Martin O'Connell (U.S. Census Bureau)
- 2007 Stephanie Shipp (National Institute for Standards and Technology)
- 2008 Rosemary Marcuss (Bureau of Economic Analysis)
- 2009 Kevin Cecco (Internal Revenue Service) and Lillian Lin (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
- 2010 Deborah H. Griffin (U.S. Census Bureau)
- 2011 Jenise L. Swall (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
- 2012 William P. Mockovak (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
- 2013 Brian Harris-Kojetin (Office of Management and Budget)
- 2014 J. Gregory Robinson (U.S. Census Bureau) and Kenneth C. Schoendorf (National Center for Health Statistics)
- 2015 Aldo "Skip" Vecchia (U.S. Geological Survey)
- 2016 Diane K. Willimack (U.S. Census Bureau)
- 2017 Cynthia Ogden (National Center for Health Statistics)
- 2018 Howard Hogan (U.S. Census Bureau)
- 2018 Carol Gotway Crawford (U.S. Government Accountability Office)
- 2019 Sharon Boivin (National Center for Education Statistics)
- 2020 Rajeshwari Sundaram (National Institutes of Health)
- 2021 Carol V Caldwell (U.S. Census Bureau)
- 2022 Barry Graubard and Monserrat Garcia-Closas (National Cancer Institute)
- 2023 no award
- 2024 Nancy Geller (NHLBI) and Claire Weinberg (NIEHS)

Sponsors of the Award

The Government Statistics Section (GSS) of the American Statistical Association manages the award. GSS would like to thank our co-sponsors:

- American Educational Research Association
- American Institutes for Research (AIR)
- Council of Professional Associations on Federal Statistics (COPAFS)
- Government Statistics Section, ASA
- Interagency Council on Statistical Policy
- Research Triangle Institute (RTI)
- Social Statistics Section, ASA
- Washington Statistical Society, ASA
- Westat

GSS also thanks the Interagency Council on Statistical Policy for its support and championing of this award.

Please contact Anna Nevius (nevius@comcast.net), if your organization would like to co-sponsor the award.